## DEPARTMENT OF KANSAS SONS OF UNION VETERANS OF THE CIVIL WAR 3602 SW Cambridge Ave., Topeka, Kansas 66614-3578 commander@suvcwks.org

DEPARTMENT ORDER 4 SERIES 2024-2025 April 7, 2024

## APPOINTMENT OF DEPARTMENT STANDING COMMITTEE

## DEPARTMENT TECHNOLOGY COMMITTEE

- 1. In accordance with Chapter V, Article III, Section E, Subsection 3, Department of Kansas Bylaws, the Department Technology Committee is established.
- 2. The purpose of the Department Technology Committee is to serve as the Department's advisory body on electronic communication technology and the management of assigned resources in such a manner as to reflect positively on the accomplishment of the goals and objectives of the Department of Kansas, Sons of Union Veterans of the Civil War.
- 3. The following brothers are appointed to the Department Bylaws Committee.

  Thomas E. Schmidt, PDC, Chairman (Department Signals Officer) Old Abe Camp 16

  Alan L. Russ, PDC, Member (Website Manager) Old Abe Camp 16

  Roy A. Lafferty, PDC, Member (Social Media Manager) Sgt. Samuel J. Churchill Camp 4

  Kent M. Melcher, PDC, Member Pvt. John N. Eckes Camp 10

  Michael A. Todd, PDC, Member Sgt. Samuel J. Churchill Camp 4

  Conrad M. Fisher, Member (ex officio) Old Abe Camp 16
- 4. The committee chairman is authorized to appoint non-voting aides to the committee as deemed necessary.

IN FRATIMENT OF CHARITY, AND LOYALTY,

Conrad M. Fisher, PCC Department Commander

Alan L. Russ, PDC

Secretary